Abu Dhabi T10 QALANDARS Team Squad Full 2019 Match Schedule, Fixtures

QALANDARS Team Squad Full 2019: Former Indian cricket team opener Virender Sehwag, Sri Lanka cricket team legend Kumar Sangakkara and Pakistan cricket team opener Fakhar Zaman will play for Maratha Arabians in the inaugural edition of the 10-overs-per-side T10 Cricket League to be played in Sharjah in December.

Qalandar Team Squad

Shoaib Malik (ICON)Shareef Asadullah (UAE)
Umar AkmalHassan ALi
Misbah Ul HaqChris Jordan
Adil Rashid
All RoundersRangana Hearth
Carlos BrathwaiteDawlat Zadran
Fahim AshrafUsama Mir
Abdul RazzaqWicket Keepers​
Ghulam Shabber (UAE)
Luke Ronchi

The new league was officially announced in Dubai on Tuesday, at the ceremony was attended by Afridi, Morgan, Misbah and Inzamam-ul-Haq, who is also Pakistan cricket team’s chief selector. According to The National, the first edition of the T10 tournament will feature six teams and will be played in December. Officials from Sri Lanka and Bangladesh cricket boards would co-manage two teams, Colombo Lions and Bangla Tigers. Inzamam is the co-owner of the franchise named Punjabi Legends. “We are talking to Sri Lanka, Pakistan and Bangladesh about having T10 cricket there. The first year is going to be critical. If the game is executed correctly and picked up the way it should be, it could be adopted at the regional level, national, and then international level,” said Shaji Ul Mulk, the chairman and founder of the tournament.

Updated: November 2, 2019 — 5:02 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *