Bangladesh Premier League BPL 2019-2020 Live Streaming | Schedule and Updates

The Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) is one of three Bangladesh based professional cricket leagues. It is the world’s 16th most-watched, Premier League. The 2019-2020 edition of the BPL will be contested without the involvement of the franchise and the league will be organized by the Bangladesh Cricket Board featuring seven teams from seven cities, a design similar to Australia’s Big Bash T20. The decision came after the BCB meeting with franchise owners, while BCB failed to meet the demands of different team owners.

Bangladesh Premier League (BPL)

The decision to change the tournament format has irked the cricketing community and is
perceived to be a consequence of the BPL GC controversy with existing franchises.
Bangladesh Premier League’s time table is expected to be very competitive and it is anticipated
that a total of 46 matches will be played within the time frame of about 38 days. A day is a
reserve for the final.

Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) Live Streaming, Updates, Schedule, and Teams Squad

No official time table for the 2019-2020 BPL schedule is announced so far. We hope that the
organizing authorities will soon release the official time table. The Bangladesh Cricket Board
never disappointed in bringing new surprises shocked all the cricket fanatics and experts in the latest development by adding a new rule to the upcoming 2019-2020 Bangladesh Premier league. The board asked each team from the BPL to play at least one international bowler who could bowl over 140 KMPH. The board cited that the tournament is to get the best out of Bangladesh’s youngsters, so they included a fast bowler from overseas in the lineups. They also asked the teams to field at least one legspinner, who has been expected to bowl four overs in the match. The team will have a coach physiotherapist and trainer from abroad, while local coaches can only work as head coach assistants.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *