ABU DHABI T10 Cricket League 2019 The Full Information

It is riveting! It is bold! It is better than before!

The 3rd season of the most awaited and the most thrilling format of the cricket game is underway. Involving breath-taking moments of determination and commitment to teamwork, the T10 League has a way of keeping the audience constantly at the edge of their seats. With legendary players like Shahid Khan Afridi advocating the whole affair, the season will certainly be one to provide an exciting experience.

ABU DHABI T10 Cricket League 2019

Teams, Venues and Match Dates for the Abu Dhabi T10 League ‘19

The season for 2019 features the 8 teams from last year.

  1. Hailing as the trophy bearers of the 2nd season, the Northern Warriors seem to be in even better form.
  2. Pakhtoons(Season 2 Runner Ups), capitalizing on Shahid Khan Afridi as a previous member.
  3. Kerala Knights (Season 1 Champions), previously known as ‘Kerala Kings’, aim to try their luck at the title for a second time
  4. Sindhis
  5. Rajputs
  6. Punjabi Legends
  7. Maratha Arabians
  8. Bengal Tigers

According to the Cricket section in the Gulf News, the tournament previously held at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, has now shifted to Abu Dhabi. Being newly minted as Abu Dhabi T10 League, the shortest format of the game will now be held at Zayed Cricket Stadium for the next five years.

Kicking off on the 23rd of October, the season will involve the previous format of group stages, followed by semis and a final to be held on the 3rd of November. The 12 days are expected to be an exhilarating affair- the 90-minute matches aimed to add to the excitement of a city already known for its love for sports.

Previous Statistics

  • Number of Sixes – 426
  • Most Runs – Nicholas Pooran(324)
  • Most Sixes – Nicholas Pooran(33)
  • Most Fifties – Jason Roy (4)
  • Fastest Fifty – Mohammad Shahzad (12 balls)
  • Highest Score – Alex Hales (87)
  • Most Wickets – Hardus Viljoen (18)
  • Best Figures – Pravin Tambe(5/15)

Players to Watch For

The T10 League is known for heavy-hitting, game-changing moments, catches of exceptional athleticism, and bowlers with a hint of magic in their deliveries. With international players participating from all over the world, the League offers a good bunch of promising and popular cricketers to keep the fans enthralled. The following list is sure to provide a worthy tournament.

Chris Gayle known for his massive sixes with a complete disregard for the bowler’s strategy, has been a popular West Indies player in all formats of the game.

Shane Watson, still adapting to the shorter format, the Australian is arguably one of the best hitters to grace the modern game of cricket.

Jofra Archer has recently become a part of the spotlight, owing to his performance in the World Cup and his quick rise in historical bowling records.

Mohammad Shahzad, the Afghani cricketer with a knack of unpredictability, scored the fastest runs in the previous season with a whopping strike rate of 462.5.

Alex Hales the famous English hitter, playing for the Maratha Arabians promises to continue his streak of soring the highest innings in the last season.

Rashid Khan, currently ranked the Number 1 T20 Bowler, aims to dominate the 10 over format as well.

Luke Ronchi has a history of beautiful performances in the Arab Emirates, and is a star player of the Punjabi Legends

Darren Sammy leading the Northern Tigers to Championship in season 2, has loads to provide for in terms of entertainment, leadership and good old cricket.


So, buckle your seatbelts ladies and gentlemen, the 3rd season is almost here. With a chance to see your favorite players in action, the T10 League ’19 promises to be an even bigger event than before. The stadium is set, the coaches are ambitious, and the players are ready. Are you?


Updated: October 5, 2019 — 4:18 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *